You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still in Defense of a High SBD: Why Witnesses Should not Implement Steem to SBD Conversions Now-

in #steem6 years ago

I support the idea. Because if there is no volatility there is no excitement. Backing SBD with 1$ will first of all reduce post reward and secondly no will be ready to adopt it for long term. We have tether we have other national currencies if we don't need to be aggressive.
But it will kill that excitement level specially among bloggers. Anyone can check the data as soon as the sbd prices booms number of posts on steem network increased.
Off course this is my view as a user now rest is upto the witnesses.
Let's hope for the best. I will stick myself to steem but I don't know this might impact the number of users including those with pending post rewards.