You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Our Priorities Straight

in #steem5 years ago

I'll tell you a little story about NLC. I invested in NLC when it was 10 Satoshi, and had 0 - 24vol. The site was old and beat up, but I noticed it had a legal license for fantasy sports in more than half the USA, so I reached out to the CEO. I liked Rafael as a CEO, so I helped rebuild the website. I funded the work and brought in the workers. The site went from having words misspelled to rivaling Fan Duel with the features and UI. I went HAM on advertising, did all I could and before I knew it the price was over 10,000 Satoshi!

@Theycallmedan, am awed at your passion in pursuing vision. The above excerpt really shows how much you prioritize investing in little beginnings and helping each grow.

With this, I think its time we all ask "WHAT CAN I DO TO GROW STEEM?" If we all get sincere at our wish, then the below quote of yours be true.

If it can be better then it currently is, then it's as good as broken."

I'm glad we have people like you to push us up the game.

But one thing really keeps me curious:

What's the actual problem of STEEM?

I hope the #crypto gurus would come share here so we have a direction on where to go.

If it's onboarding then, I think @blocktrades could create a market to purchase RCs.

Personally, I need such a market withe the volume of the tiny promotion am engaging on. At a personal level, I onboard at least one steem user daily with the help of @steemhunt.

I think we can achieve more!