You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm bringing some major creators to Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

That's a good point. I wonder if anyone has considered a type of "Sign up with Facebook/Twitter/YouTube" to make it fast and smooth to create an account here. That might get some lazy people to sign up!

Sort:  

I like this idea, but that would mean that the other platforms would have to be willing to cooperate and partner with Steemit Inc. in some capacity. Don't know if they are willing to do so at this point in time.

Not really; both Facebook and Twitter has API that allows any website owner to do this. However, I'm sure there are lots of concerns about implementing something like this.

Ah I see. But can FB and Twitter block the API access to sites that they do not like?

That a good question, but sadly I don't have any answer for you :) However, I suppose they would have a feature like that; it would be needed if an illegal or amoral website uses their login.