You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Save Steem

in #steem4 years ago

You make some good points. Weku also is a Steem fork, and I think that is performing better than WLS. Nodes and APIs do cost money, and are things Stinc provides currently. There may be more, but I am aware only of the #irredeemables Github which was just a list of accounts Stinc censored on it's front end.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Weku crapped out, sorry to say

For some reason I can't get to the original post to comment, IDK what the question is

what happened with Weku, basically. It looked like it crapped out to me

Yup... That's pretty much the story I guess, I got off there a couple of months ago. I guess people are still blogging there, but not me. I'm not doing much here until things get sorted out. I'm working doing articles for NewRightNetwork a new news blog. It's a lot like what I hoped Informationwar would turn out to be. I just published my first article yesterday. I'll email it to you on Proton

good lord, I'll actually have to check that email ;>

Well. I've got a new gig writing for Zenith News...

https://zenith.news/fighting-the-political-pandemic/

This much better... more professional! You'll have to keep me informed about Hive (how to get there etc.)

First off, congrats! (and added to my bookmarks)

You'll have to keep me informed about Hive (how to get there etc.)

Well dern, now I gotta write two answers LOL (or just cut and paste this one)

go to https://hive.io/

click on the "Hiveisalive" button

Use the same username and posting key from Steemit (posting key can be found on your steem wallet under "keys and permissions"

profit!

No. Here you go

https://newrightnetwork.com/2020/03/real-effects-of-coronavirus.html/

But I think I'm going to quit them. Zenith News wants me to write for them. I just got off the phone with their publisher and he says he can guarantee me 100k views per article. Akso he was really excited about the one I sent him. He said I'm more knowledgeable than 99% of America. Muh hahaha

Damn. I haven't been a regular there, but I read posts from time to time, the last I thought was only a couple weeks ago. Too bad it died off. What happened?

idk the particulars, check with @richq11

but there was some stench going on

I havent posted there since I went down with the injury last october

Well, at least we're still here.