You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excited about TRON&Steem/Steemit collaboration

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Imma jump on the bandwagon and welcome you here. I have both high hopes and dark misgivings about what the future holds for all of us on Tron and Steem. I am greatly encouraged that you have undertaken to post here and introduce yourself to those of us that aren't particularly well acquainted with Tron and your work there.

"...keep the core value of decentralization..."

This is one of my primary concerns, and I am relieved to hear you voice support. The other, equally important in my regard, primary concern I have is censorship resistance. Steem has been a free speech haven for many in a world in which censorship seems to be ever more a plague on our ability to understand and discuss our world.

Little could do more to harm the Steem community than to infringe on or roll back that ability to forthrightly debate our honest views. For me, relatively unfamiliar with you personally and professionally, I am trepidatious regarding what the future may hold.

I would be greatly comforted, again, were you to vouchsafe our commitment and dedication to censorship resistance.

I hope this event enables Steem to attain it's full blossoming that has heretofore been out of our reach. I am confident properly valuing social interactions and human communities can enable a paradigm shift of previously inconceivable proportion. In economic terms, if we build a rational society, investors will buy in. People want to live in freedom and prosperity. If Steem and Tron enable both, aiming at the moon will be shooting low.

Again, welcome.

Thanks!