You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Clean Trending

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

" If I was the first in 2018 to write a seminal article about the future of society under crypto as my verified-self I can boast about it even 20 years later when my prediction comes true and then bask in the glory of my realized prediction."

So, verified identity will solve Steemit's problems by enabling braggarts to boast. Neither that nor the inuring of a bad reputation will impact the problems addressed in this post at all.
It's a straw man.

I doubt you could point to posts I have made that I didn't take seriously. No cat memes here.

Apparently the fates of Eric Snowden, Julian Assange, and Bradley Manning are unfamiliar to you. Since I have had my head pounded into concrete, against holding cell steel benches while cuffed, been mocked by cops, prosecutors, and judges, while vainly fighting for my rights, I assure you that there is good reason to not say certain things as your verified self.

Unless you like that kind of thing. Some do.

I don't.

Sort: