You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The definition of vote collusion @cryptopassion et Al.

in #steem6 years ago

I did not know you were @tamim, the boldest example of self-voting I consistently refer to, as the second best paid author on Steemit in August 2017. I must say knowing this definitely changes how I view your actions, and this post.

"That you can predict that currency designed to be pegged to USD will pump much beyond 1$ using charts only is hard to believe."

Simply being amazing isn't a crime. If you have evidence of involvement in a pump and dump, I reckon you'd have presented it. Making the accusation without evidence is bad form. I note you did not actually accuse, merely raised the possibility, but clearly @cryptopassion feels accused.

I will just say that if @cryptopassion has the skill and capacity to pump SBD's to 12x their value, I should be following them. That's a lot of ability, and if they did forecast it to their circle, a damn profitable friendship.

I will say this circle jerking is sleazy, and I avoid most of the accounts mentioned in the graphic because I associate them with moral hazard, but then, I find self-voting verses from the Koran no less so.

Srsly. Coulda used something less inflammatory to monetize than that!

The code permits such monetization as @cryptopassion and crew practice, and as you have as well. I cannot call it criminal, but I cannot call it without moral hazard either.

I won't do it. Were you more concerned with altruism and protecting the community from it, you wouldn't either. Stone, throwing, glass houses, and all that.

I do thank you for this post. I learned a lot I did not know, and should.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I'm not Tamim, I convinced him that using his SP for the betterment of Steem as a whole would be more profitable in the long term than self-rewarding. He's a busy person and doesn't have time to dig the undergrounds of Steem to find good initiatives to support and fight abuses.

Welp, Imma shut up now, rather than continuing to display my ignorance.

I shoulda just lurked moar.

That'll teach me =p

Thanks for being concerned and asking questions. There was no way you could have known, he didn't make a specific announcement on the blockchain about it.

hey transisto can you look into brittuf? he is always in trending with shit reports 200$ posts