You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be aware - hypocrites are around you

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Isn't that what a diary is about? My personal thoughts? My questions? How come you don't tell me how a tip works? No one is willing too? If you read all my diaries you might figure out there are things/questions I continue. Who knows you will be mentioned in todays diary as the one who 1. Read my diary (let's be honest no one does and this is my life #forthechildren) and 2. Are the only willing to explain how to send a tip.

The only thing you said sofar is:

  1. I did a bid
  2. I did not send a tip.
  3. A tip is not seen as a bid
  4. A tipu-curator upvote is not seen as a bid.

Again I ask you: How do I sent a tip? What is the difference? Since I thought I sent a tip and that was @tipu's respond too days ago. It said: you received a tip!
Again, I wrote all the steps, my test etc in my diaries

Thank you for taking the time to respond. 💕

Sort:  

We solved the issue with how to send a tip in the other string - through your wallet :) it doesn't require others who take a fee to do that.

During your tests you sent 1 steem with a link to a post of yours. That's how to buy a vote. It was recognized by our upvote system, and because we don't upvote people who buy votes you didn't receive the upvote. The comment was to inform you about this - and in hindsight it was useful I'd say, although your form to complain wasn't necessary.
It's been 5 days ago or so, so in 2 more days our curators can add you again without it being denied. That's great!

I try to.understand it.
So if I use my wallet to transfer an amount and the memo is a link it is a bid?
Than how to send a tip?
People will still ask me so I will see in some time how a tip works.
For me rewarding via a wallet will be better anyway (if my connection is better).

By the way: I respond on every comment I see no matter if it is needed or relevant and to be honest I am used to the fact not to receive an answer. This was nice for a change. Thanks again and sorry, for keepingbyou busy. 💕

So if I use my wallet to transfer an amount and the memo is a link it is a bid?

Only if it is sent to a service which votes in return. Sending to a normal user doesn't matter.

Thank you. I learned a lot from you in the past hours/days. I appreciate it. ❤️