You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Day Dawning: Sun Arisen and Our Present Opportunity to Shine

in #steem4 years ago

I would be really interested in learning who the money grabbing whales are that are still around. Maybe some would surprise me. Maybe some wouldn't. Hope to see you in the chats sometime

Sort:  

Several consensus witnesses ran some of the most profitable votebots that were disruptive to the Steem community until HF21/22 ended the votebots completely, including @themarkymark, @therealwolf, and @aggroed. Whether or not you consider that money grabbing or not is up to you.

I have chosen to not support those witnesses and others that have done things for financial reasons I feel has done Steem harm as a social media platform. I hold the view that social means society, and that means people, not bots. All automated voting is a harm to the people voting IMHO, and I vote accordingly.

Be well.