Gather the Steem - An Awesome New Game on The Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Game Type: Strategy




You have entered the game of STEEM: The rules are murky and the payout is Steem.



One must first suspend all judgments of yourself and other players.

The goal is to gather and retain as much Steem as possible.

Players can do anything that doesn't physically harm anyone.

Players may make multiple accounts or focus energy on one powerful account

The game Begins on SteemIt, but has several smaller communities with slightly different rules.  These include:  dMania, dLive, dtube, and more.

To Begin determine whether to buy, earn, rent, borrow or beg Steem.

The goal is to get as much steem as you can without drawing aggro from the community.   A little bit of aggro is okay, but if you gather to much the community can flag you, it takes away health points and future rewards.  

Proceed Cautiously.

There are tools along the way, to assist players with gathering the Steem.  All tools require a balance of Risk and Rewards.
 

Players advance through stages of the game by creating and joining peer groups, creating content, buying and selling votes, building projects, running the game itself and other ways limited only by programming skills, imagination and of course demand.

All methods can be tricky and result in aggroing the community and loss of Rewards, Support and Future Rewards.

Don't hurt anyone and gather as much Steem as you can.

If all the players act irresponsibly the price of Steem will drop and act as a penalty to all players.

Suit up and I will see you on the field.

Hint:  If you are reading this you are already playing.

@whatsup

Thanks to schattenjaeger for inspiring this "play" in the game of STEEM!  The idea was born replying to his post.

*this is not meant to be anymore offensive than the game "LIFE".  Just a reflection

Sort:  

Edit: I was wrong. You referred to the same game of Steem which I referred to.
Below is my original comment which came due to reading the title only:

I know a better game: post, upvote yourself, then wait for votes.
After a few days pass, if the post is not too heavily downvoted, buy votes and enjoy increased rewards on it.
Keep it going.
The key is finding the best bidbots.

bidbots are included in the game. Reread.

This comment has received a 33.33 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got a 100.00% upvote from @greengrowth thanks to @stimialiti! You too can use @GreenGrowth by sending your post URL in the memo field to the bot. Minimum bid is 0.01.

If you feel this post is spammy or not worthy of @Greengrowth you can contact a moderator in our Discord Channel https://discord.gg/6DhnVTQ.

You got a 8.41% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @stimialiti!

I remember when I was in Lissabon during Steemfest where I met a fellow Steemian in a random bar. He was not too happy about how things were going on his beloved platform and expressed disappointment with the Steemit leadership.

I will never forget the look on his face when I bluntly said: Dude, I know you are a part of Curie, but let me be clear: I've run spam bots, I've sang songs, I've blogged and I've commented just for attention and upvotes. This whole thing is just a game to me.

I am glad to be a fellow gamer.

@whatsup,
Once I played STEEMDICE and heard it becomes a scam! Anyway I will try this one too! Gambling is in our bloodlines :/

Cheers~

Nah, Steemdice isn't a scam. It was created by a really good guy!

Game on! Let's do dis! If you Power Down you lose a life.

I wonder who has the top score. Mmm.... I'm a Lvl 14 Paladin already on here... Nice!
Upvoted

YEAH! Now that's what I call a game! I don't know where to start...

Should I buy STEEM? Or should I beg? Which is more effective? I don't KNOW!

Community Chest: Your post has been reblogged by a major platform influencer who wears babies. Collect 37¢.

hahaha! :) this would be fun!

What are the cheat codes? I tried < ↑↑↓↓←→←→ B A > but it didn't work...

You're supposed to press start at the end of that code muh dude c:

Profit = Total Revenue (TR) – Total Costs (TC). Therefore, profit maximisation occurs at the biggest gap between total revenue and total costs.

I’m gonna continue to work hard and keep gathering Steem , I see it already working

Game on.
unnamed.jpg

Steem On, Game On..

#geemon

this was entertaining to read at a high level. perhaps there needs to be a deep dive into rules and mechanisms.
thank you @whatsup. Followed and upvoted which are 2 things one can do in this game!

Nice move! ;)

Actually if all players act irrresponsibly we will have a spike in steem price!

It will give us unlimited irrationality to harness like a tokamak fusion reactor made powered by crazy people!

It's a fun game. I would of liked to build up from zero without buying Steem but that seemed like too big a task. I have thought about selling my other coins and going all in on Steem but that seems too big a risk. The only part of the game I don't like is that those with a big social media following can automatically get big rewards. The rest of us don't have that advantage.

They built a following somewhere.

Patience is the key to any player !! Every player can be a minnow , but the one who crosses the hurdles with hard work , perseverance and patience is the real winner of the game . The best part of the game is that there are no 'CHEAT CODES' like vice city . If people cunningly find shortcuts then they would see their end .

'GAME ON' .

I'm glad to participate in this pool containing awesome fellow players :)

What a great analogy and so true. I’ve been addicted to the game Steemit and have been trying to collect as many as I can lol

It's a strategy game, but if you put some flags on whales it can turn into an action game, or even terror, god, I never saw people lose so much money playing COD.

Steem, please! 😂😏

It is like describing as WOW (or any other MMO) but it is steem.

You shared a great post .... The game looked very good to me .... and the rulls of the game are great ..... I am waiting for your next post

This should be fun

To get more steem be happy always, we must do our duty, to build more steem, continue do what you love, post post post, comment and upvote or resteem to make this community grow

steemit is really getting some great platforms :)


For Your Information (FYI)
Mr. Magoo faught against lot of comment spams. Due to that battle against comment spammers, they are creating copy-cats of Mr. Magoo as: They spam comment sections & trying to pretend themselves as bot accounts of Mr. Magoo. They refer Mr. Magoo's data sources & going after your generous rewards. Mr. Magoo has no business with these fake spammer bot accounts & Mr. Magoo is a genuine, single project which directly fight against comment spammers.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Mr. Magoo

Now it's time to gather as much as steem we can! Um gonna do that with utmost devotion. :D

this was entertaining to read at a high level. perhaps there needs to be a deep dive into rules and mechanisms. @whatsup

will continue with this game of getting steem

I want to join the game I understood the rules but how I joined and I have no power steem Do you have the help of a friend who explains to me

This was an entertaining and clever post, thanks!

this was entertaining to read at a high level. perhaps there needs to be a deep dive into rules and mechanisms.
thank you @whatsup. Followed and upvoted which are 2 things one can do in this game!