Sort:  

I think it might be "hilarious" to write twice a day about (the greatness of) STEEM and then 'complain' about this kind of posts. I think I don't write twice a day about (the greatness of) STEEM (and of course everybody can do whatever he likes, including me, who can express his opinion that the current way to 'curate' is, most of the time, no real curation, which is not the best for the "adoption of the masses" and thus the value of STEEM).

I personally see no contradiction in claiming that it's not to our advantage when 'normal' posts most of time aren't trending, while the masses would prefer them, even if I myself write about STEEM from time to time. (Even if I would write about nothing else than STEEM, I still could be of the opinion that 'normal' posts of 'normal' users should get more attention.)