You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving the Economics of Steem: A Community Proposal

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I can no long bother to explain to you the incentive to downvote is the value of your stake.

If no one has put that together yet watching the price and current activity. Nothing is going to teach them.

Yes, by the way, I fully understand that the stakeholder's INVEST in the end users to make the whole thing work.

Sort:  

I can no long bother to explain to you the incentive to downvote is the value of your stake.

So what's your reasoning for not using your downvotes?

I use around 10 percent of my stake for downvotes normally recently less, because I have massive burn out and am considering get out entirely. What is your reasoning?

He's entirely focused on financial maximization, and the present downvote mechanism reduces his profit. When some mechanism makes returns from downvotes profitable, he'll become the most egregious downvoter on the platform.

I flag trash. You have received a flag.