Chart of the Day: STEEM update

in #steem6 years ago

banner logo.png

I was previously watching the 60 cent to 70 cent zone in STEEM for a bottom. However, we have not seen a strong bounce off that zone, but very anemic price action. Clearly we do not have an impulse from which to base a bottom count on. So, I have to consider that we may seek the next major long term fib at 40 cents. This is the .618 retrace of all time low to all time high which is a nice five wave pattern. The alternate is the red count on the zoomed in chart which is looking for a diagonal (a 5 wave pattern that is not impulsive in structure. However, price is moving too anemically to believe strongly in that count right now.

Note, that if we bottom at 40 cents the ideal target for (i) is ~$9, where if we have bottomed already, I expect that degree to come in around ~15.

STEEMUSD - Primary Analysis - Oct-23 1525 PM (6 hour).png

STEEMUSD - Primary Analysis - Oct-23 1518 PM (1 day).png

Note that free 15 day trials are available for our trading room and community on Elliott Wave Trader, where I am a full time analyst. In that trading room, I do analysis of over 100 cryptocurrencies, down to the 1HR chart, and a few large caps down tot he 15m chart for short term traders, You’ll rub nose with, professional traders and traders in the learning process, while getting trade calls and ongoing direction for the market. No credit card is needed for a trial.

https://www.elliottwavetrader.net/cryptocurrency

Sort:  

one day steem will reach to the moon :)

15 $ Steem...common man press the button...

Steem currently =

LOL

do it bro..15$ ..I got kids to feed...

My lambo is hungry

Too cute LOL

I guess I'm in the mindset that at 40 cents, I can buy a helluva bunch a steem, particularly that it probably corresponds to my bitcoin short also hitting $4600, and I can roll that profit over. I'm happy to be wrong because I still have what's left of what I sold in December, and that's bigger than my short, but I'm greedy for every deal I can get out of a market.

that's all good as long as we can land on 15$ within 6 months... I am fine with waiting for a nice bake !!

LOL. Sorry if we hit 40 cents, $9 is more probable.

Hi @wildtrader!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.425 which ranks you at #6942 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 40 places in the last three days (old rank 6902).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 248 contributions, your post is ranked at #147.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good optimism @wildtrader; but, realistically when you see 'whales' quietly exiting stage left, one would be hard-pressed to believe your theory.

Now, for the sake of the 'Once upon a time....to the moon!' okay, I'll play along...lol...

Of course, if it does, STEEM/SBD will go into maintenance mode on exchanges until all the air is let back out again....oh dear goodness...

Peace.

I man support and resistance to keep it in check. This is just a point in time. Price fractals do morph. But big money is not always smart money. I've seen that enough times in my 18 years. I know plenty of inexperienced big money in the crypto market that is playing the role of 'whale' but acting like a sea anemone.

big money in the crypto market that is playing the role of 'whale' but acting like a sea anemone.

Yes! Lots of money does not always equate to lots of financial sense. I'm reminded of the number of millionaire lotto winners and athletes who end up financially destitute; because, they overestimated the power of the poorly-invested dollar.

Peace.