How to get ahead on Steemit using teamwork

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Steemit has grown to over 40K users so competition for votes is tough. What do people do when they face competition they form teams to help each other out. That is society in a nutshell a team your town, your country, and family are all teams. You are working together to gather more resources than anyone could gain on their own. Collectively the group achieves more than the sum of the individuals could achieve. This brings me to my pitch.

Why join a team

So you’ve written some great content and still no Steem is flowing your way you want more we all do. Why not join a team? The benefits are clear you have immediate recognition in that group, you have teammates to lift you up, you have the ability to lift others. There are already teams here on Steemit this is after all a social network. Some teams are more organized and most less so.

Join our team

We are #minnowsunite we have a chat channel on Gliph. We are 91 strong and we support each other's efforts to provide quality content. This is not just post promotion we provide resources to help you succeed and share what we have learned so far, we share ideas, tips, support, and encouragement. You will have access to our votes and will share in our success by providing your votes.

photo credit

We want you!

Please join us. We want to grow from minnows to dolphins and beyond and want to help you do the same. We are better off to have you with us and you are better with us than alone. Follow this link to our channel https://gli.ph/d/conversations/5796bcd23f47a55e93211931 . We look forward to having you aboard.

Sort:  

Nice post, success always...

One of us... one of us...

Seriously though, having a community of people to ask questions, get advice, share posts with, and just chat with makes things a lot easier and more fun. If you've ever been into any kind of online gaming, think of this as finding your clan/guild :-)

This is a great group to be a part of! I'm one and have found that these guys know their stuff and are really helpful! I would recommend giving it a shot and see what you think.

this is wonderful idea bro, sure I'm in , I will subscribe now to Glip

Human interaction is a fundamental building block of life - come and find yourself some new friends, great authors, and knowledgeable folks.

#MinnowsUnite #PowerInNumbers #keepDATquality

no body there the channel is empty !!

sorry the link is fixed now thanks for the help

I'll be honest, I'm not a big fan of the team/clique/niche mentality, but I understand the point and why you're doing. I prefer to empower people while letting them continue to be autonomous and self-sufficient. My ideals might not be as far away from what you're doing as I imagine in my head, but I just always have a tendency to swim against the current anyway. Regardless, if anyone reading this is interested in an upvote, I'll happily give one if you stop by my post and tell me how you ended up on Steemit. I'm just trying to keep the community as open and inviting to everyone as possible... and helping the community along the way... https://steemit.com/steemit/@robsteady/tell-me-how-you-ended-up-at-steemit-and-get-an-upvote

I came here through quorra brother :)

 8 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment
 8 years ago  Reveal Comment