Swag store for Steemit merch could help fund community

in #steem8 years ago

I was just thinking how cool it would be to have a Steemit t-shirt or coffee cup. Lots of people have made really cool Steem logos why not put them on merchandise and sell them on a site like Cafe Press. They have a lot of cool products that they will add your logo on. My Gaelic football club did this to help fund the club.
With the popularity of the site the Dev team could make some good money to fund the project without adding advertising. Also the merchandise it self would be advertising for the site.
It would be awesome if we could pay with Steem and Bitcoin.

@ned @dan let's make it happen!

I want swag

Sort:  

Yeah i want to make for myself some vinyl stickers for the laptop and a shirt too... the problem the logo files are down what a member shared in past.

I have a Merch by Amazon account (Amazon's new print on demand service) that I could throw up a few shirt/styles as long as its cool with steemit. Just need some Hi-Re .png or vector files. I already have a lot of bitcoin related merch, check it out ; http://amzn.to/29Ptu2a

I upvoted you.