How could we upvote to help steemit growth?

in #steem6 years ago

HELLO STEEMIANS,
DQmRABmqWPLWbERQuKcjPfX6waAQZSnMk5hzC8zn6ftGcpz_1680x8400.jpg

My thoughts on how we could vote to maximize steemit growth.

As steemit users we are all shareholders of the social network and we are all financially motivated to help increase steemit adoption rate.
How could we vote to help mass adoption happening?

More you hold steem power more you have responsibilities to use your vote power in a productive way.

To keep it simple i would split my 10 (at 100% vote power) daily upvotes into 3 categories:

1/ 33% of my voting power (3.33 votes at 100%) would go to new users account that produce quality post.

I prioritize posts with 100% power up because it show me it is the kind of user ready to invest time and believe in steemit long term.

To help adoption we need to reward new users, if they have a good first experience, get some decent rewards, they will probably stay on steemit, believe in the platform, keep posting talk about it to friends and finally we have loyal users and free marketing.

Basically, voting for news quality users boost adoption rate.

More you have steem power more you should decrease your vote power in orders to vote for a maximum number of new users per days still giving them a good average rewards per post.

2/ 33% of my voting power would go to post i really like because it feel good to rewards really good contents, friends and people we follow for a long time.

They are often loyal and old steemit users and usually get rewarded the most by post.

As results, best posters keep having great rewards which motivate potential new users to create a steemit account and use the platform in order to reach the same kind of rewards.

3/ 33% of my voting power go to me. I upvote my post or my comments.

The goal is to show new users that you can personally benefit if you buy steem, power up and hold.

More you buy steem more you believe in the platform, you take more risk than average users so you should get rewarded for your efforts.

It motivate me to keep investing more, hold steem power and keep powering up rewards.

As results, if a large numbers of steemians use this strategy it induce more buy pressure on steem price and less power down (sell pressure) then steem price should goes up long term which benefit to all users.

Let me know what you think about this strategy as fans, users and shareholders of steemit platform.

ccc.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!