Am I protected from Steem Inflation by Holding all Steem in Steem Power

in #steem7 years ago

Hi Folks,

Just wondering whether you might explain to me whether I am totally protected from the deflation of the Steem currency caused by the constant issuing of new steem for awards if I hold my steem in steem power?

As far as I can gather I am - or I am 90% covered - but would really like to understand more clearly,

inflation.jpeg

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me (and I am sure others who will read this)

Many thanks and have a beautiful day!

Will

Sort:  

The Whitepaper is out of date, unfortunately. The rate new steem is created and issues to Steem Power holders has changed so you don't have as much share dilution protection as before, but that also means there is less inflation all around which helps everyone. I am Norbert entirely sure what's the rate is now, but I believe it should less than 10%. I think @andrarchy is working with steemit to update the whitepaper.

Thanks Luke, I will keep an eye on this - it's really useful to know as it does effect us all a lot ;-)