You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating 40.000 Steemit Users with SteemStory.com - What's Your Story?

in #steem8 years ago

I was introduced to Steemit by a coworker ( @stealthtrader ).
At first - like most people, I was extremely skeptical until I started seeing results. Then once I saw results, I went full force. Still going full force now, as a matter of fact. I've been here nearly 2 weeks now and I'm about to make a mortgage payment with my Steemit earnings. :)
At this point, my goal is to be recognizable when I make a post. I'm not trying to be a one-hit-wonder success here, because the way it seems to behave for me requires that I stay consistent with my activity.
See you all around, and don't stop.

Sort:  

That's truly inspirational. Anything in particular help you be successful on here?

These are the steps I used (Sorry, I usually don't like to make links to other posts in peoples' blogs, but it's tbe best answer I have) https://steemit.com/steemit/@winstonwolfe/seriously-forget-about-the-money

However, I have a problem. That post garnered $1250 until payout. Right at the moment it paid out (which I hawk-eyed until it did), it dropped by $1060, leaving me with $190. Any idea what happened?

A whale removed their upvote =/

Turns out it was my own fault. I wasn't aware of the 4-post per day limit before being penalized, and it appears that counts post edits as well. Looks like I'll be changing up my proofreading habits. ;-)

No they didn't. It isn't showing up in steemd.com where that information is public. The only un-vote I can find is from @magix , who doesn't have whale power.

Also, if that had been the case, then it would've happened within 5 seconds prior to the action of the system's payout function. The exact moment of payout is when this occurred. I watched on steemstats.com so I could see how much went through.

Yeah, idk. I was just assuming, maybe a big flag? Does that remove rewards?

You mean a downvote? There were no downvotes on that thread. In fact, I do my best to make posts which don't receive downvotes if I can help it. I was proud of that thread, too. LOL

lol I saw that, @berniesanders
My hope is that you're testing a theory. ;-)