You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit; What the Future Holds

in #steem6 years ago

I got to spend a couple of hours discussing Steemit with a friend who delivers chemicals to the wastewater and water treatment plants I operate.

  • He started by telling me he had discovered you could make money with a YouTube channel... (That opened the door for me to talk about Steemit, which I had planned on doing anyway...)
    • He recently bought a motorcycle and would like to get a helmet cam showing some of the places he will visit this summer and some of the people he meets on his rides.
      • Perfect for Steemit.
  • It did take him awhile to warm up to the idea of Steemit, but he has and will be checking it out.
    • He was unaware of the censorship happening on YouTube and Facebook and how may YouTubers are jumping ship.
      • I look forward to following him here on Steemit...

BTW, I totally agree that we are on the ground floor of this great opportunity...