You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The growing Steem archipelago

in #steem5 years ago

I now have more questions then I did before I read this. Some of the questions I have I don’t even know how to ask them.

If there is an RC token developed why would you even need the Steem token ? Steem token produces RC but if RC has its own token to produce is own RC then Steem is out.

Sort:  

This answered some question

Are Resource Credits Another Type Of Token On The Steem Blockchain?
Nope. RC are non-transferrable and you can only spend them when you interact with the blockchain: Like posting, sending STEEM, powering up or down, voting, etc.

If RC becomes transferable, then this is wrong and it will open up a whole different animal.
unless that mechanism is Steem.

if we transfer,delegate steem to someone else do they also get the RC ?

Interesting stuff now that I am off the Drugs (painkillers and such) and things make some sense. as much as we would think it is, the internet is not free to use

RCs are not a staked token, you are already using them right now to interact with the Blockchain. You can't vote with them though and at the moment they can't be delegated. If you go to steemnow or steemd.com you can see your RCs.

8,067,850,837,250 RC

I think I need more SP. a lot more. However I have exceeded dan’s 3000 Steem minimum

Some people are greedy and want to take 50 others (@1000 steem ea) Steem for themself. ;)

Lol, yeah, greedy people...

Me however, I am just keeping it safe for them.

And I appreciate that. 👍 Just hold on to mine. I will be withdrawing it slowly over time.