You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion - What are reasons investors avoid STEEM?

in #steem6 years ago

I'm new to Steemit, so I may be too much of a newbie. However, some observations. The reason people think Pyramid Scheme is because in those MLM systems, the first investors (re: whales) seem to have made all the money and anyone below is just stuck at the bottom. So, a way to reward good content is needed. I write fiction on Steemit and rarely does anyone read it. Which takes me to point two: bid bots. Those are the only way to reward content and it comes at the mercy of the person funding the promotion. So I can invest $5 STEEM with the expectation of earning $7 STEEM. I have to put in the money. This seems a bit like buying into a pyramid. What is needed is a way to show how STEEM can be used for Smart Contracts and other things. Now, I love Steem because it is one of the few coins that actually can show Proof of Work and people are posting things on it and using it. Cynically, I can use more bid bots to earn more STEEM, but I really want readers. We need to find a way to improve discovery and readership. Otherwise, it will continue to be viewed as a way to make money from the pyramid.