Problems on Steemit!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I posted some articles on my Reddit account. I posted same articles on my Steemit account.
Now, the bots here on steemit has blacklisted some of my posts because of plagiarism. Wtf?
.
Those are my posts on both the places. I can post it wherever I want. Where can I file dispute about that?

Edit: Just now I posted a news article, I gave the link as the source. Still, cheetah came on my post!

Sort:  

This happened to me @writingpassion and so I posted the link with my Steemit post and wrote that it was all my work. This stopped "cheetah.'

Thanks for the suggestion. I will be doing this from now!

Please read the "edit" in my post

Bots need to be blocked on steemit, they are the bane of our existence, and sadly are a problem! I was hit by one for quoting a Bible verse! They found that Content on the web; WOW I am impressed, NOT!
I recommend that you post it on steemit first. I put a steemit link in place of copying the text. Seems to work. :D

Thanks! Will try this too!

In the mean time, keep questioning their use!

Please read the "edit" in my post

Cheeta is the same one I had trouble with. I would vote it down, but with the strength it has, I could never make a difference! I really hate that bot, but there are worse ones.

Steemit needs to fix their bot infestation! >:(