English/Russian hybrid Vecher with Golos 2017.03.16, special guest @sneak.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi! As you know in Golos we have those fun little hangouts, live translations and whatnot. Also a couple of days ago Dan resigned from Steemit, Inc. Usually English editions of Vecher with Golos happen on Wednesdays or Fridays, and Thursdays are the edition run by our girls @anasya & @crypto.owl, with me and some others doing some technical/informational support. And for the last couple of weeks there were no English hangouts because I am a bit too busy adventuring in St. Petersburg.

However, this week we decided to do a hybrid Russian/English hangout, and I was able to get a hold of @sneak, to talk about the current situation of Steemit. The video has both English and Russian with me doing back and forth translation, so if you know Russian, you'll have double the fun of watching it, but the first 30 minutes of it are worth watching even if you don't know Russian.

I would like to thank Jeffrey for being our special guest, and say that it is likely that we'll do another hangout with him next Thursday, after a lot of cool official announcements that are down the pipeline. I am also glad that people from the top of Steemit are so open to communication with the users like me, but that was one of the things that he said a lot during SteemFest, so I decided to try contacting him. Anyway, hope you watch the video, it is pretty cool (it also had like 8 people watching it Live, which is the record, as far as I remember). I'd like to thank @sneak for comming to our hangout! :-)

Anyway, I'd also like to thank @dan for providing us with this cool platform, and wish him all the best. I will be keeping my eyes on whatever is his next project, and advise you to do the same.