You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How often can we post in steem ?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I think that the proper question should be how often we SHOULD comment under other people's posts. Because many people do not do that at all, making Steem look like a ghost town. Many people are focusing on posting, but only a few on commenting.

I have tried to look the whole thing as an outsider. I am not happy with it, to be honest.
Dozens of blog posts without real human (or without any) comments.
Even if I find some comments, they are often bot comments.
To be honest, if I would be a real outsider right now, I would probably not register.

By the way, $5 USD per day is a lot of money. At least for me.
$5 USD per day is $150 USD per month.
Nowadays I am working in a 4 hours part-time job in Hungary.
My monthly income for the 4 hours part-time job is only about $185 USD.
I am making around 56 000 HUF per month. $1 USD is currently (2020.01.19, 16:15 CET) 301.48 HUF.

If I would earn that amount on the internet, then I would start thinking about quitting my 4 hours part-time job.

Sort:  

For you it's a lot in your country. In Russia for $1 we can buy two breds. I pay only bills $100 per month. So, for someone with a family living in Russia is not money at all. Of course if you are a student or something like that and you don't have bills to pay. That's a lot for you. But for a parent with a kid it's not money at all. $150 can't even let such people travel or invest. So, everyone has his situation in life and people are not the same. Did you know that there are people making $150 a day ? Don't you want to be like them ? $150 is a lot of money. Funny ! lol

Actually not a lot in that sense. That is not my full monthly income.
I am receiving pension-like benefits, because I am living with multiple disabilities.
Those benefits are much more than $150 USD. They are about 75 000 HUF per month, which is currently $248.77 USD per month.

By the way, $1 USD is nowadays enough for only 1 kg of bread in my country, and I pay more than $100 USD for bills per month. Only the room, which I rent (and where I live) is 30 000 HUF per month, which is $99.51 USD per month. And the other bills and the food just comes after that. The other parts of the house is commonly used with my housemate.

I know. If I would own a house, life would be much easier/cheaper, and actually a house in the countryside is not that expensive. I (we) actually owned one between 2015 and 2018, but we had to sell it, because my brother made a lot of debt. Nowadays we live separately. I need to save money for approximately 6-7 years, and I will be able to buy a house.

Yeah, that's why we have to have a job in real life. It's hard to make a big income just from creating content here. Steem is mostly for investors.