You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing STEEMS biggest push yet to Grow a Middle Class - Let's Make 250 New Minnows in a Month

in #steem5 years ago

"Only a masochist puts in hours for a few dollars."
Then I am certainly/definitely a masochist.
A very big masochist.
There were times in the past (months ago), when I put hours of work and effort into my blog posts, but I earned only a few cents. Not a few dollars, but a few cents.
Nowadays I don't write articles, because I realised/realized that it is not worth it.
Almost no one cares about my Steemit/Busy posts, no matter what I write about.
Nowadays I put up polls with dPoll (poll dApp on the Steem blockchain).
I am still earning a few cents (not a few dollars), but at least I don't put hours of work and effort into the posts.