Welcome! STEEM & SBD are back on Poloniex

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

In this bear market, how it feels when you get some exciting news out of the blue?

I never expected Poloniex to start STEEM & SBD deposits and withdrawals ..at least not in these days. But surprisingly Poloniex announced that it has made the Steem & SBD wallet back online. Is it a Circle effect or did Steem did something to achieve this?

Steem on Poloniex.png

Since the Steem block chain witnessed a small bug for which it was frozen for about half a day recently, Steem wallet was suspended on exchanges like Binance and Huobi too. Although Huobi made the STEEM wallet active soon, it is still suspended on Binance. So we had very limited option to transact in Steem.

Poloniex was perhaps my first exchange where I registered my crypto account but I never deposited a penny there. I was appalled by so many negative reviews about the customer service of this exchange and frequent suspension of wallets, I never looked back on it. I didn't have much hope when Circle took it over. So I almost forgot this exchange. Only last month, when suddenly SBD rates reached a record high of $200, my attention went to Poloniex.

Currently, I'm happy with Binance & Huobi, but now this news is making me to check Poloniex once again. But I don't know why its image is so negative in my mind that I'm afraid to even log in there. What if I transfer some of my Steem there and they again suspend its wallet? How can I trust these people who took almost a year to solve some technical issue with Steem blockchain!

So I thought, I should better take your recommendations. Would you like to share with me:

  • What exchanges do you use and trust?
  • Did you ever use Poloniex?
  • Will you recommend Poloniex to me?

I'll be waiting for your suggestions on this issue.

TIA!

Footer GIF xyzashu.gif

Sort:  

those fuckers ask for full kyc now. lol

I didnt use Poloniex before, but after what happened, who says this was the only time and the transfers won't be frozen again? Having cryptoassets frozen for weeks and months in this fast cryptoworld? Nope.

Why crypto exchanges see Steem and SBD as something unworthy thing? Why are they not seeing the potential of this platform?

No he hecho mi primer intercambio, con lo que comentas tambien, me da un poco de miedo, espero que todo me salga bien, gracias por tu informacion, espero aqui encontrare un poco de ayuda, en este post, cariños y abrazos amigo @xyzashu.

This are good news, because this will let STEEM expand more on the cryptocurrency world and this will lead it's price to a higher level!

Hello @xyzashu, what a good read.
my experience with poloniex has been null, I did not even manage to verify my account due to platform problems, or maybe I also have a lot to do with the communication problems that exist in my country (Venezuela).
Peo I have some colleagues who trade with poloniex and they did not hurt, only that the commissions are somewhat high. Then they changed to hitbtc and binance and lles has gone very well.
Particularly I work with bittrex, I have not had problems more than once with the GAME cryptocurrency portfolio, which closed it in an opportunity of the rest nothing more. With poloniex, I do not know, I could not open ...

I pretty much use Bittrex all the time. Once upon a time I had a Poloniex account, but it was suspended because Poloniex stopped being available to people resident in the state of Washington, due to regulations.

So I can't really say that I have enough information to "recommend" (or not) Poloniex... but it seems like they have extensively had issues with their Steem/SBD gateway over the past year, if other people's posts are anything to go by.

=^..^=

Have an account with them and used it too in the past but i dont recommend it to anyone. Binance is much better in every respect.

I mostly use binance, huobi, bittrex and bitfinex.
And coinbase sometimes.

I tried poloniex before but it has a strict KYC and doesn't offer a lot of crypto or unique cryptos.
So i would recommend to use other exchanges instead.

I only use Bittrex,
I never used Poloniex.
I am not in a position to recommend or not to you Poloniex, as never tried it.

I have a Binance account but I am currently locked out of it. I also deal with BTC-Alpha. I haven't tried Poloniex yet ... do they require you to use 2FA ?

Sorry to hear that! How come you got locked out?

This are a breaking news, this will let STEEM expand more on the cryptocurrency world! excelent news

Are you going to upvote comments yourself?
Otherwise the bounty doesn't work like it's intended.....

Sorry, din't get you!
You're free to upvote any comment here as per your wish (except your own). For me, I haven't read all comments yet.

80% of the bounty will be shared need on your upvotes and 20% based on other upvotes. If you don't upvote any comment them 100% of the bounty will be shared based on other upvotes. And this indeed encourages self voting.

Thanks for this info! May I add that if I flag on the self-voted comment, it will drain off all its bounty reward?

And why are you concerned if community decides 100% of the bounty instead of only 20%? Let them do what they do naturally. I have no problem with commenters and their upvotes here.

I also think you are right about that. A flag removes the full bounty reward.

Well if you don't upvote anything you have a small risk of a late entry including an (self) upvote. If someone does that 10 minutes before pay out, then you should be lucky to notice.

Thanks for being so concerned! Frankly, I don't consider it as a risk. This bounty is generally availed by my followers ...and I do note who is maliciously trying to cheat on bounty. Of course, you can get away with it once ...but not always. Who knows, I may remember that user next time? 😉

Taking your concerns into account, I've upvoted almost all the comments here. I'm also giving you a token upvote just to let you know about this.

Thank you 💓

Thanks for this last comment and the good feedback!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

@xyzashu has set 1.050 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  • @curatorcat has earned 0.082 SBD. 0.082 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @ash has earned 0.179 SBD. 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.090 SBD from the community!
  • @akdx has earned 0.100 SBD. 0.053 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.047 SBD from the community!
  • @celinavisaez has earned 0.006 SBD. 0.004 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.002 SBD from the community!
  • @mightypanda has earned 0.071 SBD. 0.071 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @chetanpadliya has earned 0.053 SBD. 0.053 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @brammdal has earned 0.075 SBD. 0.075 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @rentmoney has earned 0.036 SBD. 0.036 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @sparkofphoenix has earned 0.157 SBD. 0.096 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.061 SBD from the community!
  • @claubzs has earned 0.089 SBD. 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @soymanuel has earned 0.057 SBD. 0.057 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @josevas217 has earned 0.089 SBD. 0.089 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!
  • @crypto-econom1st has earned 0.004 SBD. 0.004 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice post

Thank you, dear!

I'm glad you found it interesting.