You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Code Is Law (Only When I Want, Otherwise It's Abuse)" - The Shaming Syndicate Of Steemit - Our Own Brand of SJWs & Social Repression

in #steem7 years ago

No one on Steemit has put such a well written article on the facts about making good posts and earning peanuts while being told not to upvote your posts as you have. I'm a minnow and I have been here since June but my voting power has never grown to even a 0.1 decimal while my so called reputation is 51. My posts get upvoted by few minnows at best and if I don't buy even a 0.50sbd upgoat I will end up making less than 1$ on many posts. I asked around and I was told to create good content but not to upvote my own posts and my voting power will increase, that was total bullshit because I always try to make decent posts but get nothing back in return unless may be I put $10,000 in my account then I might have a voting power of 1$ and earn over $10 a post. Unfortunately I've noticed what you talked about on this post to be exactly what's wrong Steemit and my opinion only the top 10% will succeed but the rest of us will definitely fail or never grow much as a content creator. Thanks big time for this post and the way you've helped us all to relate to the problems of steemit and why many of us really can't do anything to help things become better in the future as we don't have a say. Cheers mate 👍

Sort:  

"only the top 10% will succeed"

This may be true of most human social structures, but we should at least attempt to allow that 10% to be chosen on merit when possible, rather than shame potential challengers out.

I empathize with the rest of your post.

"we don't have a say."

We do...it's just proportionate to our stake!

Agreed, it's apparently easier to shame those who don't know better rather than teaching or helping them to do better. Thanks for the insight mate and wish you a positive week ahead, cheers.