You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Restoring Continuity

in #steem6 years ago

With 203,255,391,671 RC (about 107 SP) after full recharge I'll be able to make just approx. 14 comments in few days (maybe 2 to 3 comments per day), without posting, following or upvoting actions.

It seems therefor that we will all in general spend much less time in Steem blockchain. Hope my calculation is wrong, but I'm afraid it is not.

This means that Steem will become a very close community of few whales and dolphins. So unless I will buy significant sum of Steem on market, I will have only very limited access and can make very little interaction within blockchain users.

Sort:  

I have the same concern as you, and I think that most minnows and bigger investors have it too. @steemitblog, @ned, can someone please address whats the plans to fix this issue, and how this will help steem?

I agree 100 %. I don't see why they think more users will come to Steem platform and that price of STEEM will go up. The price will go down this way, as there will be only few limited number of persons, who will want to invest in Steem under this conditions.

Why would somebody invest in platform, which only few whales and dolphins will be using on daily basis?