First Post after Hardfork 20!

in #steem6 years ago

Welcome Hardfork 20

It certainly felt like a Steemit apocalypse when the Hard Fork 20 came about. Though it was exciting, it took Steemit down for two days and because of all the hype and pressure, everyone was either complaining or heading over to other social platforms to complain. That being said, I want to thank all the witnesses and the team behind doing their best despite all the noises around to bring us a 'New and Better Steemit'.

Though I must say, these two days felt like a void. I would usually be on Steemit replying comments and receiving ginabot notifications but suddenly my discord went totally silent. It felt like a part of me left. But on the bright side, I get to see my @steemitbloggers suddenly popping up and chatting away in discord. We would all appear when Steemit is down and have no where else to go.

I know that the system hasn't stabilize yet and would take a few days, but I've decided to just probably drop a little fast facts about hardfork 20.


Hardfork 20 Fast Facts

  1. Commenting. You can now comment every 3 seconds. Previously it was 20 seconds and it was dreadful to wait for the cooldown to submit that comment. Some of us are fast typers ey.

  2. Curation Window. The Curation timeframe is now adjusted to 15 minutes. Previously, this was 30 minutes. What does this mean? This means that the earlier the vote is made before 30 minutes, the lesser the curation rewards. This has been changed to a 15 minute window.

  3. Unlimited Editing. I think this is a simple function but is my favourite. You can now edit your post even after the 7 day period.

  4. Return of Delegated SP. It will now take only 5 days for you to unlease your delegation. Before this it took 7 days.

  5. Immediate Self Voting. You will not be getting 100% of curation rewards from curators when you upvote yourself immediately anymore. Instead, the portion that is not given to curators would be return to the reward pool.

  6. Market Orders. Your market order in @blocktrades will now expire after 28 days.

  7. Resource Credits. The new system that is built for long term scalability and sustainability of the Steem blockchain. You are able to use RCs to create new accounts. Resource Credits will replace bandwidth.


Yay!

I guess everyone have been anticipating hardfork 20 since early this year. This hardfork 20 is pretty major with a lot of new added features and functions. Some of which I mentioned above.

I do hope that Hardfork 20 & Steem will benefit a lot from this change because when I first stumbled upon Steemit, I wanted this to be looonggg term... by that I mean lifetime if possible. So seeing new changes and the team trying their best to improve the ecosystem of the Steem blockchain definitely is inspiring and I'm feeling hopeful once again.

With that, I would like to end this post, probably gotta wait for my RCs to recharge and all. I do hope the other tools and services would be made available tomorrow when I wake up. :) Thank you Steemit!

GIFs taken from www.giphy.com

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,Logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmSqueeD2Az1he74iEMgj9jEAFHoQCfwkp99qDWB1q2Vxy_1680x8400.jpg

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Sort:  

I am hoping you got my comment and my vote!

I did! Thanks Haha

You go my vote. We'll see what happens next. :)

Haha thanks! My VP is regenerating now

This is gonna be so much funnnnn!!!

Haha yea! New things will slowly unfold

I love the video you used to explain the hardfork, I got a chuckle since that's certainly how it felt for most of us! Sounds like some good changes.

Hahah, hopefully looking for Steemit for the long run. :)

Thank you so much for all the updates, @zord189!!! So glad Steemit is back! :)

Yea... it ruined everyone's schedule :((

Thank you for sharing ! Mean we don’t do self upvote when we post right ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Um it depends actually. This has been a debate for very long time. :D