Steem2020 contest update - 1500 STEEM prize pool & judges announced

in #steem20205 years ago

2020 is going to be a pivotal year for Steem.

Smart Media Tokens and Hivemind Communities will take Steem into a whole new crypto arena.

But it will take us, all of us in the Steem community, to help propel the platform to the place it deserves to be.

There will be many ways and many ideas of what we should do and how we should get there.

This Steem2020 contest is a chance for everyone to give their input and their plan of action for the coming 12 months - and to win big prizes for doing so!

Thanks to generosity of the contest's new sponsors - @theycallmedan, @yabapmatt of Splinterlands, and @starkerz of 3Speak.online the prize pool now stands at the equivalent of over 1500 STEEM.



How to enter...

The full details are in the original post...

In summary, to enter all you have to do is make a post or video with your plan of action for Steem to grow big in 2020.

The more specifics the better. Even targets and a month-by-month roadmap, January to December next year, would be great.

What should be done, who should do it, and how will it be resourced.

And most importantly, how you will get involved and help out.

I'm looking for written posts in the range of 1000 - 2000 words, or videos of 5 - 10 minutes.

Tag your entry posts with #steem2020 and drop a link in the comments of this post or my contest follow-up posts.

I am not sure how quickly people are going to respond to this. I will announce a closing date soon but it will likely run until SteemFest 4.



Prizes

My original prize pool has been generously doubled by @theycallmedan, and the prizes now stand at...

  • 1st prize - 120 STEEM
  • 2nd prize - 80 STEEM
  • 3rd prize - 40 STEEM

But that is not all as @yabapmatt of @steemmonsters has offered 100 Untamed edition booster packs to be distributed amongst the winners.

Matt @starkerz of @yoodoo and @threespeak has also stepped forward and offered votes from the @oracle-d account - 100% upvote for 1st place, 75% for 2nd, and 50% for 3rd.

And as an added bonus there will be 10% upvotes from @oracle-d for all eligible entries, with an extra 5% for video entries posted on 3speak.online.

If anyone else would would like to join in as a Contest Sponsor please contact me on Discord (Pennsif#9921).



Judges

I am delighted to announced that two prominent steemians - @theycallmedan and @exyle - have offered to be judges for the contest as well.



Rules

  1. Entries can be as written posts or videos.
  2. Entries should be in English, unless a translation is provided with a written post, or subtitles on a video.
  3. Entries can be by individuals or collaborative efforts.
  4. The closing date will be announced shortly but will likely be around SteemFest.
  5. Winners will be selected by the judging panel of @pennsif, @theycallmedan and @exyle.
  6. Entries should include #steem2020 as one of the tags.
  7. Links to entries should be put in the comments of this or any other of my posts about the contest.
  8. Entries should include a link to this or one of my related contest posts.


Entries so far

Thank you to @uyobong and @rvag5 for their entries...



This is your chance to tell the world how you think Steem should move forward to grow and prosper in 2020.

Join in, give us your thoughts, and be in with a chance to win some great Steem prizes...



Beneficiaries #1 - 5% of the post rewards will be burnt by setting a beneficary to @null.
Beneficiaries #2 - 5% of the post rewards will be sent to the Steem Proposal System by setting a beneficary to @steem.dao.


[ graphics by @pennsif / @theycallmedan / 3Speak.online / Splinterlands ]

Sort:  

2020 will rock

I hope so.

I have done a short video with some thoughts on this.

Thank you Steve for your entry. Helping to get new people signed up with accounts is very important.

Thank you for your entry - certainly an unusual approach!

Brilliant and Nice contest. Very interesting. This my entry and my plan to the STEEM2020 https://steempeak.com/@wongbraling/build-steem2020-community

Thank you for your entry in the contest @wongbraling.

You are doing very good work there helping to onboard new people to Steem.

thank you for your appreciation ;)

Thank you for your entry in the Steem2020 contest.

Some good ideas there.

Hey Gentleman! Here is my entry!
Since English is not my native language, I tried my best to make it nice. Hope you like.

https://partiko.app/saun/steemit-2020-my-views-and-opinion-regarding-steemit-future-must-see-a0oyrn8u?referrer=saun

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

Thank you for entering.

Hi all, here our entry for this challenge/contest.

I know you have seen mine, but here's the link anyway!
https://steemit.com/steem/@slobberchops/steem-2020-what-i-am-going-to-do

Thanks SC.

Here is my entry :

https://steemit.com/threespeak/@clixmoney/bpdsgzrd

It's 18 minutes video and I proposed a lot of things to add to steem.

Thank you for your entry.

Upvotes = 💯
Resteems = ❤️
Comments = ♨️

If you could click the link & upvote my participation to this contest on steemit, as well as resteem it, it would mean a lot ✨

Winners get a cash price but also a chance to grow their steemit accounts next year

https://steemit.com/steem2020/@tonytrillions/steem-2020-time-to-embrace-attraction-networking-give-to-get-gkgjqw42

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.

Hey @Pennsif, here is my entry for #steem2020 contest

and here is a small gift from our skateboarding community
!SKATE100

Thank you for entering.

It is my pleasure @pennsif!

Hi @pennsif

fantastic contest and here is my submission for steem2020. Thanks

https://steemit.com/threespeak/@alokkumar121/dvmbglhu

Thank you.

Hi @pennsif, i did this. I am struggle alot physically so i ended up doing a video instead of an article. It is a 1-video though. I tried to get 1-hour on the dot but it end up short by a few seconds.
It is here: https://steemit.com/threespeak/@surpassinggoogle/guzcwfzb

Thank you for your entry.

Thank you for your awesome contest..
Here is my submission-
https://steemit.com/threespeak/@certain/lumcrujk

Thank you for entering the contest.

I can hardly help, but good luck to the organizers and participants of the contest

Cool, looking forward seeing ideas from community, will make an entry myself :)

That will be great.

I will look forward to reading your entry.

Gentleman! That's a definitely interesting. But I think, if you add two things then it will be more interesting.

  1. sharing on social media
  2. Prize distribution between winner. As, I saw in one contest, so that more people may get chance to take something and steemit will get chance to promote.

Sorry! I said much. English is not my native language.
Thanks you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments.

If people can share the contest on social media that will be great.

All valid entries get a 10% upvote from @oracle-d as well.

I hope you will be able to make an entry to for the contest as well.

Gentleman! Contest is still there or it has ended?

Posted using Partiko Android

The competition will be open until after SteemFest.

I shared my entry on twitter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn, top of HOT, you are! I really think we need to fix promoted (mix with trending) but I don't have a massive game plan (or maybe I DO but I can't tell you 😉😜)

Thank you @cadawg.

All game plans - big or small are welcome in the contest...

OK, I'll have to think about it!

knuczhhzvz.png
clear and easy to understand. I hope that the successor of Steemit or eSteem 2019-2020 users will get ESTM awards and prizes that are greater than before.
if the steem is already in the form of a token, please make the tolen be disbursed into a real dollar form that will not have to bother exchanging it with bitcoin. so that tokens in the form of dollars can be sent directly to a credit card or bank ATM. Sponsored by
@steeming-hot

Direct exchange between STEEM and fiat currency will be very useful.

Congratulations @pennsif!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 39,78

Hey @pennsif! Do you need a Spanish translation of the contest? I can give you a hand with that

For Steem to "grow big in 2020", we should post less contests, and more content. Less about Steem, and more about what the world needs.

Thank you for the info.🙂👍

Just got to know this. May I know what is the deadline to submit an entry?

After SteemFest.

Got it! Thanks

Oh yeah, ideas are already poping ! 2020 will be big for us on the Travel Feed team and Steem as a whole.

An interesting contest! I want to try to take part in it :), I am very glad that steemit is returning!!

Nice Contest. Glad to know that its on till steemfest however I will submit my post this weekend. Thanks

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, 100% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @pennsif!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Congratulations @pennsif, your post successfully recieved 18.02025 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@trendo.marketing earned : 12.0135 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Steem Engine and SMTs are the great achievement of Steem. A very simple thing we all can do is just being active and continue. Up and down are part of it, maybe it’s time to see things from another perspective.

Amazing initiative 👏
#re30

The reward is too small...

@knowhow92 tipped 100 SKATE TOKENS for this post!

Thank you

I can not wait

Congratulations @trendo.marketing, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @pennsif!
@pennsif will receive 18.02025000 TRDO & @trendo.marketing will get 12.01350000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site