You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scouting Adventure - Game 49 - Day 4 (June 23, 2020)

in #steemace4 years ago

Player 12 (1st)

Consume a strength potion and...
Action 1: Throw a spear at the bear (2G-7).
Action 2: Throw a spear at the bear (2G-7).
Action 3: Throw a spear at the bear (2G-7).
http://www.roll-dice-online.com/ gave rolls of 9,7,12, meaning I missed twice and did 5 damage to the bear.

Sort:  

OOC: The !D20 command should be working again last time I checked.

You pick up 1D20 and roll a 7

also you can !shoot at them

You pull back your bow and let loose an arrow with a roll of 9

Have some !BEER you pretty thing with your fancy bow attack


Hey @questbot, here is a little bit of BEER from @simplegame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I accept the following commands just put a ! in front of them shoot swing scan search

does a bot love beer?

Yes, the response bot is working wonderfully!

To save data (and time), I wonder if it would be worth creating a script to roll multiple times?
I used the on-line dice and set it to roll 3 x D20, giving me 1 reply so I could make 1 comment and fit everything into that one response. I suppose we need to balance convenience with having to remember all the various commands for calling the bot. We don't have the option of displaying a selection menu in a reply here.

You could try having a !help style command which replies with all the usable commands, so you can have as many commands as you want.

Oh! Good idea! I like it. What do you think @simplegame?