My Top 5 Pen and Paper RPG`S i bought but never played

in #steemace5 years ago

top5rpgbbnp.jpg

Probably I could leave the picture and the title just like that, but we're not on Twitter or ? Today I'd like to talk to you about my Top 5 Pen and Paper roleplaying games I've bought but never played!
Except for 1 of these games, I own all only as Pdf, which i bought at that time in one or another Humble Bundle :)

Valiant Universe the Roleplaying Game

2017 it was my birthday and I just looked at Marvel's Avengers again. I thought to myself hey I am realy in the mood for a Superhero Pen and Paper !
As if Humble Bundle had read my thoughts, the Valiant Comic Bundle appeared that day, with the basic rules of the Valiant Univers RPG :)

Numenera

Numenera has been a spontaneous purchase, again in a Humble Bundle. This time I thought to myself hey for 1 dollar 4 books there you can't do much wrong, besides Numenera is supposed to be a really very interesting setting. Until today not read

A Song of Ice and Fire

This time I wasn't alone influenced by watching a show or a movie. We had met at a friend's house at the end of 2016 to watch the 6 season of Game of Thrones together. After Battle of Bastards we thought hey it would be cool to play a round on the tracks of Tyrion Lannister, Jamine Lannister, Jon Snow and Daenerys Targaryen. Days later someone discovered the Humble and we all knew we wanted to play our own house! Guess what we haven't done yet :)

Iron Kingdoms

Somewhere in 2017 I told my Tabletop Warmaschine group that Humble Bundle had an Iron Kingdoms RPG Bundle. We talked about it and wanted to play our own Warcaster characters in the ranks of Menoth. We wanted to share the cost of the Humble Bundle so I spent 30 bucks and still haven't played Iron Kingdoms or seen any money :(

Fragged Empire

Fragged Empire is the only one on this list that's right on my shelf. Just because I liked the artwork so much, I bought all 3 books, an adventure and the GM screen directly. Later I also bought 3 Fragged Kingdome (Fantasy rules for Fragged Empire) Pdf`s on DriveThru.
Also fragged Empire I have not played until today, but I still enjoy the artwork :D

Speaking of DriveThru. Until the beginning of October you will get the German basic rules of Shadowrun 5 for free.

https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/123269/Shadowrun-5-Grundregelwerk?cPath=5806_19352

Then the 6 edition will be released in German. The Quickstarter for the 6 Edition is already available in German and I would like to play it !

Which pen and paper did you buy and never play?

Sort:  

I just looked it up at Humble Bunde: This January I bought Numenera there. I played it before at a con - if you ignore the "post-everything" aspect of the setting it's a rule-light fantasy game with interesting "gadgets" :)

Games I bought and never played so far:

And I'm waiting for the distribution of the new "Lex Arcana" - I backed a Kickstarter and they postponed it for 6 months to the end of the year. It was one of these ridiculously over funded projects and I presume they were a bit overwhelmed with managing all the stretch goals they promised.

You want to play Ars ? I know someone who want to Start a Group

Posted using Partiko Android

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Hi @nerdtopiade,
@helpie-caster was here. Nice to have you in our Community!

if your Friends/Follower like our work and want to support us ? Maybe they want Join our Curation Trail on Steemauto!
Here you and your Follower can join our Discord :
https://discord.gg/bZTWGb3

Was passt besser zu ner Runde P&P als ein kühles !BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @nerdtopiade, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Hi @nerdtopiade!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.280 which ranks you at #8539 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 8557).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server