Next Colony Update - progress is super slow. Can't find a planet to grow.

in #steemace5 years ago

Living Off the Grid Remote -

I started play this, just like SteemMonsters. A separate account, but also completely independent, with no outside investment or help. Just want I can do in game.

I am clearly living out on the edge - about the only benefit. Most territory is searched, and things are getting crowded.

I found a 3nd planet!!!

image.png

I have 3 planets, but still my closets action is a 12 hour flight. Without upgrading to Explorer II I don't see how I can grow. I can't get an explorer II without spending money - against my experiment rules. That is unless I can somehow trade for one. Doubtful with the falling prices. I am on the edge, which helps, but only a little.

Power on - For now

Its been 3 weeks from my last update, because so little has happened
Lets take a look at where I am.

image.png
image.png

I making 2 Corvettes per planet per day and will slowly work towards Frigates.. without more planets I am not sure it pays to go much further, I might need to see if I can trade for some faster explorers, or at least keep upping my mission control to help send more out.

Bad Luck

image.png



I have done over 400 and only found 2 planets... that is a bit soul crushing. I know there are others that have it worse, but luck like makes the game very a grind. I get to send 5-6 missions once every 24 hours, my chances of finding something seem to keep getting worse somehow. I was thinking I should have 5 planets by now on average. Lets hope I find a legendary!!!

Keeping Peace

So far I am been lucky and have avoided conflict. I hope to keep it that way. It appears not farming the one farm to my north was enough to avoid further conflict. @lauchmelder - I know we are super super close but I see no need to start attacking each other. We are both struggling to get more planets, and we can keep it peaceful.... right?

You gotta keep em separated...

At times I am ready to curse this off and send help from my primary account, - but that would defeat the purpose of doing this. I will continue down the long slow road....

Game On!

@senstlessmonster aka @senstless

Sort:  

Congratulations @senstlessmonster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @senstlessmonster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @senstlessmonster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP