You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent5 years ago

When I was 6 years old boy I wish to avoid sleeping for the whole night. Before that Christmas eve I never done so but that time I was just sitting and burning candles watching the dance of fire, my mom was coming to me every hour asking if I wish to go to bed but I was sitting just like hypnotized with the fire and said I will sit a little bit more. There was no sense of time and the whole night was just a beautiful light and fire for me. I think I started to sleep only by 7 am in the morning.

There is some magic in the night time but I prefer time starting from 3-4 am till the sunrise. This time mind is so calm and I feel nobody can get me and I am only one alone can unite with the world.

Sort:  

Hahaha who really gets to sleep on Christmas when everyone is just soooooo excited!

Posted using Partiko Android

I can just picture you sitting up all night! Sweet memory!