Day 23 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in #steemadvent β€’ 5 years ago

pim4t45whc.png

It's 23rd day, everyone... Great to see engagement and participation!

Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22 participation are CLOSED now!

Winners will be selected soon and prize will be sent out right after post payout! Go ahead and vote your favorite comments on yesterday's challenge to give them more chance of winning and spread some joy.

Moving on to today's challenge...

Challenge #23

What is the best and the worst gift that you have been given at Christmas, how was your reaction and who gave it to you?

65v3jqcwab.png

eSteem Footer Line

Leave your answers in the comments section below and 3 best authors will get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively).

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, rewards will be powered up to winners!

oisrwfoq4t.png

eSteem Footer Line


Thank you for participating!

Happy Holidays!

PS. Don't forget to upvote comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays…

PPS. Prize will be powered up to winners...

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»GitHub | πŸ“ΊYouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | πŸ’¬Discord | Patreon
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

Sort: Β 

Best gift: A trip from California to Florida to see my family. I could never have afforded it and it was the last time I got to see my mom. My reaction was complete happiness for the entire trip and complete disbelieving shock when my aunt called me to say she would pay. I had no idea she would have that kind of money to help me, or that she would care if I made the trip or not.

Worst Gift: A very uncomfortable and ugly mustard yellow dress my co-workers chipped in to buy me when I gained weight fast due to medication I had to take that prior fall. I had gained about 40 pounds in a couple of months and had nothing that fit for work. So they chose this hideous dress that was still too tight and mustard is definitely not my color.

Thankfully, I opened this gift at home so they did not see my reaction of horror. My husband laughed until he choked. But I did wear it to work several times and their reaction was enough to tell me it looked as bad as it felt.

I super love your best gift. And for your worst.... Er... I would laugh too if I was there. Hehe.

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yes you would - I looked like a big fat jar of yellow mustard. My husband could not believe I would wear this awful thing. People stared when I went from the car to the work door and the people at work were in shock. They gave the money to one lady who bought the dress and they had no idea what she got until they saw me lol.

I'm sure she heard from some of them :)

Ours are kinda similar
Office disaster and family get together 😊

Happy Holidays @fitinfun πŸ’—

Haha! Business and pleasure do not mix!

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hey there 😊
The gift I got most upset with is for an Office Secret Santa where I received something that I know our company had gotten free to promote on the station. So this person just grabbed one of these freebies from the office and dumped it on the pile. Maybe o was extra upset because I had taken the time to to look for something nice and wrap ... the works.

The best gift so far is when my brother decided we would all join him in Dubai for Christmas. The family hung out and prepared the Christmas dinner which was a fusion of Greek (where his wife is from) and Asian. We then sat around opening presents, played board games and just spent reminiscing and laughing. I could also be sentimental about that particular Christmas because it was the last one Mum was well.

Merry Christmas @esteemapp

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh dear the secret Santa ain't doing the job well.

And the trip to Dubai was certainly worth the time going and spending. Missing you although haven't met you in person. Funny right?

After that year, we had to register the gift hahaha
I guess I wasn’t the only one who was upset

You know every time I see salted egg fish skin I think of Jansen
Then I wonder if it would be too weird to ask you where you live so I can come pass it to you
So I have been waiting for a meet up of sorts where either you or Connie will come haha

So from one wierdo to the next Merry Christmas dear Jadeline to you and yours
Have an amazing one πŸ’—

Oh yes. The salted egg. Too bad we are very far apart. And will need more planning to go to the other side.

So I am not the weird one. Steemit does knit us together. Sending my regards to you and your family. πŸ’–

My best gift during Christmas was given by my son, that time he was still 3 years old. He drew a card for me with the words "I am sorry" and "I love you". You would not believe my reaction, I teared due to feeling touched. We fought just few days ago before Christmas due to him being disobedience. And the card... It just melted my heart.

My worst gift ever.... Hmm....actually I had never received any worse gift. All I had received were good great gifts. Perhaps one, but not entirely the worst gift but in the sense of I could not use it. My husband bought for me a formal T whish was one size smaller, and I could not fit at all. He forgot I had grown in size after I gave birth to my 1st son. Either that, he was trying to hint me to lose weight. Wakaka!

Either way, any gifts are great to me because the person thinks of you before he or she buys the gifts. So yup... Thank you and Merry Christmas πŸŽ„πŸŽπŸŽπŸ‘

I've been lucky to receive many great Christmas gifts over the years, so it's hard to pick just one. They varied with my age, from a bicycle, to an elctric football game or race car set, and even a Beatles record. The worst was clothing...a shirt, or maybe a sweater. All I can recall for certain is that it came in a box from Swezey's Department store in Patchogue, New York. For years, my heart would drop if I unwrapped a Swezey's box.

Thanks for the contest @esteemapp

The worse gift that I have been given It was a sock and the best it was a pull bar for exercises =)

I almost every Christmas. I was given a gift by my girlfriend and she gave me a doll and a small gift. The others
Like treating food like meatballs and eating in fancy restaurants

And the gift that I don't like is someone who loves me clothes and also just drinks

I am really happy to be able to get a doll prize this Christmas

As a young budding drummer, around 14 years old, I was given what the sender thought was a cymbal stand - but it turned out to be some heavily used old tripod legs with a pole. Utterly useless as a cymbal stand but with some basic welding it became a cowbell stand. Ha! Silver linings eh?

Actually all santas giving best gift me but one gift i remember very well that is giving frame photo my mom and me.