You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in #steemadvent β€’ 5 years ago

My Best Christmas memories was in 2012 when I lost my Dad a month earlier.

Before then, Dad had been everything and I would never in my time think of doing anything on my own. I was totally dependent on him. Losing him in November brought so much pain and tears, yet, during th4 Christmas, after a consoling visit from a dear friend who told me about Christ and His immeasurabe love beyond what my dad could do, I made out time that same 2012 for the first time to use myy meagre saavings to buy gifts for people. Some gifts were as tiny as an Handkerchief, yet they meant so much to me when I discovered how some persons so cherished it. In one of my visits, I saw a family that would virtually drink garri in water, yet were so happy.

That was how I got to understand the new meaning of Happiness that it is not built on things, rather on people.

2012 Christmas remains fresh on my mind and am happy I was able to live out and share joy beyond the pains.

Thank you @esteemapp for giving me a platform to share this.

Sort: Β 

You make something wonderfully positive out of your loss. Be blessed @evegrace.

Hmm, your story is quite awesome. Stay strong