You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in #steemadvent β€’ 5 years ago

Very good question! If there is any season I love most, it is the Christmas seasons. It's a one time thing in a year so I ensure that the memories I have about each Christmas is unique and spectaular.


My best Christmas memories...


  • When I was still a child about 6 years old, I always fantasied about cars and motorcycles. I always admired every car that passed by the road especially one I called 'v-boot'. I would keep count of every car and motorcycles that passed on the road. Too bad I never had the chance to drive it but something happened during the 2005 christmas season. My mom decided to surprise me, she took me to the children park called 'The Fantasy Park'. There, I saw motorbikes of my size and my mom paid for me to ride on it. You can imagine how happy and excited I was. It is one memory I won't forget in a hurry.

  • Another memory of Christmas I still find very difficult to forget is attending the 'Akwa Ibom State 9999 Christmas Carol Service' I have always watched carol services on the television being done in various places both it was never being done in my State. I always wished my State could host one. In 2014, the first ever Carol service was being hosted at the God'swill Akpabio INternational Stadium in Akwa Ibom State. Dearies, I made sure I attended the programme and it was indeed worth the while. Guest artistes of various genres were in attendance including the likes of Donnie Maclurkin, Don Meon, Buchi, Sinach, Panam Percy Paul and a host of many others. It was indeed a very great and remarkable experience and it is one of my best Christmas memories.

  • I recall the many delicacies I eat during Christmas ranging from Pounded Yam, Rice and Stew, Afang Soup, Chicken Peppersoup, Asa iwa and many other dishes I don't eat on ordinary days..

  • I also remember visiting Calabar city for the first to witness the Calabar Carnival. It was during the 2011 Christmas season. I saw various Brazilians and cultures in place. I met many new persons and friends.


Christmas comes with lots and lots of good memories. Merry Christmas everyone and thanks to @esteemapp for this platform to recall this epic memories of mine.

Sort: Β 
Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Christmas is one of the best season so far.
Thank you @liltom002 for this piece

Indeed it is.. Everyone loves Xmas

@liltom002, I know you won't stop mentioning food!

Wonderful memories!!