You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in #steemadvent β€’ 5 years ago (edited)

My best Christmas memories was when I was a kid. I am so excited and happy when my parents said that I have to hang my sock in the window 'coz Santa Claus will roam around and put some gifts on it. Then, I have to sleep 'coz Santa Claus won't visit if I am still awake. Because I am a kid who believes of what my parents saying, I do sleep early. When it's Christmas eve before I eat, I do check first my sock I hang if it is filled with gifts from Santa Claus. I felt disappointed when I saw it is still empty. Then I asked my mother, why Santa didn't visit yet. My mom will just say, maybe Santa has too much socks to filled in town and that Santa was just delayed. My mom will say, I need to go back sleep after our Christmas eve celebration. Because I am a polite kid, I go back to sleep. When I wake up in the morning, I can't explain the excitement I have. I go directly to check my sock. I am happy to get it because it is full of candies, biscuits and some coins without knowing that my parents are my Santa Claus. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ That's the best Christmas memories I have, the simplicity of a kid joy and happiness. πŸ˜€πŸ’–