You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Alliance volunteer translators wanted

in #steemalliance5 years ago

Hey @travisung, I could help with the Dutch translations, but that's such a tiny language and most Dutch people speak English on a relatively high level, so those translations won't have incredible impact on reach.

I can do something else possibly more valuable for you though: there's a Discord for Steemian translators of about 15 languages from the @davinci-witness project who are managing open source translations. I can ask them if they would invite you in and let you request for translators there. There's a wide variety of languages available, including bigger languages like Chinese and Spanish.

It's getting incredibly late here so I should prepare for sleep, but if you're interested in this idea you can find me on soyrosa:#1544 on Discord.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi @soyrosa! Thanks for your favor. I sent you a DM at Discord :)