Steemion - Native Android app for Steem available on Google Play Store

in #steemapp8 years ago

Hi everyone,

I'm very please to announce that the first public beta of Steemion has been push to Google Play Store.

You could find it by searching in Play Store with your Android using keyword: "steem" or "steemion" or directly here.

This release focuses on bugs fixing which now allows the app to run on almost 98% Android devices including tablet (not really native tablet app but native support for tablet with better view will come soon). If you encounter any trouble, don't hesitate to contact me by replying here, or find me @ steemit.chat, aizen.sou

Don't know what Steemion is? In short, it's the first working native Android app for steem blockchain, not depends on steemit.com (but I will try to implement as many features like steemit.com as possible).

Read about its announcement here.

Thank you for reading.

enter image description here

Sort:  

Great news! Will look at it as soon as I am back in a Wifi 😀

Nice, I am downloading this now as I type this and I very much appreciate this. Hopefully this spreads the word and gets even more people to join.

Many thanks. Your words encourage me. Please leave a feedback.

what about iphone users ?

Thanks for asking. I got a lot of requests for porting the app to iOS so I will consider it seriously. Can't announce when it will happen thou. Regards, Aizen.

it will be great on the IOS Good work Guys :D

Cool +1 -
i know this is inappropriate but i follow people such as poster - i go to my 'home' i still see nothing it says i'm not following any hints or links?

Thanks for the feedback. I'm aware of that. This feature will come with the next update.

Blog segment looks very modern. On pair with today's most popular apps. Great job overall, looks like something that will be used. Looking forward to login option.

Nice work! I'm going to install this today.

Also, if you need a way to do search you can use the api at steemshovel.com to pull in near-realtime search results. Example : https://steemshovel.com/search/?search=steemion&type=all

Ping me on steemit.chat if you want to talk more about it.

Looks very nice but why I can't login? :(

Thank for the trust but login features are still being tested + reviewed now for security reason. Please read the announcement for more infos.

Nice to know that the service is for the convenience of people.

This is great, I wish I could download this one :)

alright lets check this out. thanks.

Just what steemit needs! Thank you @sizensou!!!

Looks great! Thanks for being an awesome Steemi0n!

Cool, thanks for the info.

Nice, thank you!

This is a very good news. Thank You. Большое спасибо.

Very Nice.

amazing work @aizensou!

nice post.. thanks for information

sweet ill try this .
hope its safe and secure

Thanks! usefull information!

Awesome! Thanks for all you do to expand and support this community @aizensou! It's exciting to see Steemit growing and reaching new milestones! We're grateful that it's becoming more and more accessible, and we greatly appreciate all the devs working their magic to make Steemit the most optimal and functional version it can be.

I've been waiting for it since a long time, blogging will become easier on Steemit

Well done!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

I did download it but still havnt got a clu how to log in!!!😂

Great news for stemians!
I am downloading it right now.

Hello Mr. @aizensou ,
I'd like to know if the app is still available or not. I'm working on a project of mine and i'd love to use this name!
I saw that you didn't register any logo or company but i'd prefer to have your direct approval, it makes me feel better :)