You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sketchbook!

in #steemartists5 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your work and your thoughts. I was especially struck by this line
"Lost in a world where I can make anything I want be anything I want."
I think that is the world any creative lives in, be they writers or artists in any media. Perhaps we never grew out of the world of make-believe and imaginary friends that we lived in as kids. But that world is a haven when the "real" one goes off kilter. I feel a bit sorry for those who can't enter the creative world and mold it to their liking and needs.

Sort:  

I am "patiently waiting to grow up" as my profile states, so no, "perhaps we never grew out of the world of make-believe and imaginary friends"... and it is indeed a lovely placed to be.

Thanks for stopping in, all the best in 2019.