You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn How to Use SteemAuto to Leverage Automation For Upvoting Authors and Earning Maximum Curation Rewards!

in #steemauto6 years ago

Thank you, @ilyastarar! I'm just wondering how many features get automatization here. Personally, I find the scheduled posts really useful but the auto-upvote function turns my alarm bells on. It's out of the question that it can serve good purposes but- as you gentle pointed in the post - it is perfect to misuse and cheat the system, too. I don't want to give tips here but you can create a self-upvote circle quite easily with this service.
The only thing that is missing is an auto-wallet to transfer money to bots with your post address in the memo ...
It's a 'laugh and cry at the same time' situation.

Sort:  

Trails won't self vote. Auto upvote can be misused and is probably misused by circle voters. But then internet is misused too. Doesn't mean internet is a bad thing in itself. I find relief in being able to vote for people I wish to support beyond my human capabilities.

It's a kind of Murphy's law. If something may be misuse it will be misused. That's the human nature. I don't say that auto-upvote function is bad, but some limits would be nice. For example, you cannot use the service under reputation 50 or something like this. In this form it's not a backdoor but an open and inviting gate...