You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Business Alliance Open for Business - Join our Discord to be Part of the Discussion

in #steemba5 years ago

The word "Business" implies money, currency, or commodities exchanging hands. Unless I'm mistaken, this advertisement shouldn't be appearing where my feed is supposed to be, unless it's an important notice about Steemit's site functionality, and it isn't.
Why am I getting commercial spam? And how can I get my posts on every user's feed, front and center, regardless if they don't subscribe to me, or even have me muted?
If your reply is "just ignore it" or "just push the X each time it pops up", my response is, then you don't mind if I advertise my junk to you? I have plenty of messages I'd love to put on your screens, replacing your feeds until you acknowledge them.
These forced, unwanted, "featured" advertisements are a problem for Steemit. Please, set a good example for the rest of the community, and stop spamming.

Sort:  

I agree that it would make more sense for featured articles to appear more separate from the everyday user's feed. But I think having a "bar" at the top where Steemit can share the most interesting developments and additions to Steem that the users ought to be aware of.