You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway #4 (I was wrong!)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Trivial one:
I believed that musical instruments are sold only in the store, my children showed me that you can play anything, on a shoebox, on a felt-tip pen, on a desk, on my and my mother's nerves .....

Serious one:
I have a terrible musical ear, a bad voice, a bad trick of my fingers, I thought that I could never play a solo part of the Pirates of the Caribbean. Now I play it with my eyes closed.

Sort:  

LOL, on your nerves!

Yes, for the serious. Our greatest opponent is often the fear of failing, and thus we are led down the path of not trying. However, failing is the way we learn. Then we get better, until we are masters of the skill!

Thanks for entering my SBI giveaway. The winners and a new question "What are your reading?" are here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-what-are-you-reading