You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway #4 (I was wrong!)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago
  1. When I first started farming we were told it's the new untapped gold mine in Nigeria, and we were given some head over phony calculation like if you plant cucumbers on just an acre you'll be a millionaire in 3 month, and we the youths rushed into it, and two years down the line so many are pulling out of it cos it's frustrating, the govt we all relied on for grants, loans and schemes never showed up, we later knew it was just a propaganda, but on a serious note, farming is truly an untapped gold mine for hose who can do it.

  2. I was told by a friend that if I joined Steemit I will make it faster than I thought, that was Dec period when 1sbd was more around 10 dollars, we all rushed into it and here we are with a fluctuating dollar price per day, and also I was told that quality post is the norm, but that was not the case now anymore, a Steemit we put all our time into.

I now know better, I've learnt to hold on and be patient.

Sort:  

Well, for both that is the problem with get rich quick schemes! Often the best way is to just build surely and slowly, to have the patience that money is not the goal but the wellness and happiness of your personal self that is much more important!

I have no experience with growing cucumbers or farming, but I find Steemit to be a nice place where I can collect my thoughts and write something that is rewarded in crypto. Then, I can re-invest that into projects (other crypto) that I believe has great applications for the future (also like Steem.).

Thanks for entering my SBI giveaway. The winners and a new question "What are your reading?" are here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-what-are-you-reading