You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: Win Steem Basic Income and my sponsorship!

I know I am pretty late to comment this but I still want to leave a comment on what I believe makes a community to thrive:

I believe that it all comes down to people gathering up with the intention of helping as many people learn and adapt to something they want to learn as possible using the knowledge you have currently and spread value to the people who really wants to learn.

When someone new joins a community, we should always feel responsible to give them a warm welcome and make them feel that they are at home with us. To make them comfortable knowing that we will do whatever it takes to help them succeed in life.

Especially if we know someone is at a roadblock and in depression. Society for many parts of the world can be a very cruel place and many people out there just wants to put you down and tell you that you are not good enough to do the things you want. That can really make a person lose their self-esteem and without anyone motivating them, they may feel loss.

I always believe there are a lot of things in life we cannot do along. If we are a team, if I lack in one department and is skilled in another, the other teammate can fill the void of what the other lacks. That's why I made my Steemit Discord, I am trying to build a community filled with positive people that really can think outside of the box and can really give others and themselves hope for a bright future. :) That I believe as more positve people works together and make sure no one quits, will be required for a community to thrive long term.

Sort:  

Really deep thoughts there my friend! Thanks for your comment. I totally agree :)

No problem! :) I am glad that you and I think alike! :)