SBI Giveaway - Reinstated

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9774.PNG

SteemBasicIncome 1 Share Giveaway - Easy Contest

At the end of this post I am going to be giving out 1 share of SteemBasicIncome.

Here's how to enter:
1.) Upvote
2.) Resteem this post
3.) Pick a number 1 - 100

That's it!

At the end of the 7 day payout period I will use a random number generator to select a number and the person closest to that number will get 1 share of SteemBasicIncome from.

Easy, right?! Why wouldn't you participate? 😄

Let's have some fun with this.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

81

You just planted 0.07 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 3367.48 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39458.46
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Oh, Upvoted but I'm not really up to resteem this, I barely resteem anything for my audience. I still upvoted because it's a good contest idea though! I just posted my second SBI contest today. But it's gaming related, I just I love #steembasicincome!

You got voted by @votefun thanks to jonnyla08. To support development, check out @rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to jonnyla08! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @votefun.

Congratulations @jonnyla08! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

99

I can't upvote due to delegation but I resteem the post.

57

Posted using Partiko iOS

32

42! 😀

@definethedollar I understand you being upset that I needed to cancel this giveaway because SBI went down that day I wasn't going to be able to cover the costs of the giveaway from the author rewards but I noticed that you removed your upvote which is fine, however what I didn't appreciate was the subsequent downvote.

I work hard to provide as many giveaways as I can but sometimes they just don't work out. So again, I apologize for any frustration that it may have caused you. If this was a mistake please let me know ASAP, otherwise, in light of your actions following the contest cancellation I would appreciate it if you no longer participated in my giveaways from this point forward.

Feel free to reach out with any questions.

IMG_9924.PNG

You know I was really impressed by your doing these...so much so, I modeled my own SBI contest after yours!

I too am in the same low income situation as far as the price of Steem and being a small account, however I would not run a giveaway that I couldn’t (or wouldn’t) make good on...I mean, you didn’t have the 1 Steem to cover even though you’d actually be buying yourself a share anyway?!

The flag was no mistake, and if that means we can’t be friends, fair enough. Otherwise let’s move on and stay true to our word!

@definethedollar I've thought about what you said and reinstated the giveaway. I'm not an unreasonable person and you've made a solid case which I can't dispute. Plus I think we could help each other out at some point with SBI, especially since we're both doing similar content and both investing in SBI to better our positions on Steemit. I hope you can take this message as a truce on this.

Better than a truce. I have removed the flag and reinstated my upvote.

Looks like a great giveaway.