You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Post Will Be Downvoted....

in #steembasicincome4 years ago

P.S. I upvoted you cause I'm about positivity not negativity. ;)
lol Completely useless information as is all my content....

This is asinine. The upvotes far outweigh the downvotes. The value discovery speaks for itself. The whole impetus for your post is complaining about the negative aspect of value discovery. That isn't focusing on positivity at all.

Focusing on positivity is making sure those posts whose value has been reduced too much are restored to proper valuation. Small downvotes on a $20 post should be water off a ducks back. Instead we have people yelling from the mountain tops about how bad it is for someone to counter an SBI vote with their stake, instead of just organizing to restore those votes with more positive curation... and GASP, actual human curation.

Sort:  

Did I have an idea that this would make 10 bucks...Not 20, remember, curation and all ;)

I had no idea...But it does show that people see the value in upvoting rather than downvoting. And to me, that's great. More upvoting, less downvoting! ;)