Weekly Steem Basic Income Giveaway #1!

Untitled.png


Earlier today i said i was going to brain storm a small weekly giveaway i wanted to run and I came up with a plan, I'm going to run these every Sunday from now on! We will begin with a small pot of 3 shares per week but i'm sure that as we grow and the contest grows I will be able to giveaway more and more!

Why do I want to giveaway even though i'm from a shit place and could use the money myself? Well Steem has been good to me and i want to start giving back and I like Steem Basic Income because it not only rewards the giver and the receiver, it also encourages you to post more often since you will be getting upvoted constantly!


What is Steem Basic Income?

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.


How to Join?

  • Upvote this post
  • Leave a comment, can be whatever you want!
  • Follow me so you can get the next giveaway on your feed!

Feel free to resteem the contest if you want but its not a requirement to join, I understand that getting your blog page full of resteemed contests is not fun at all.


Come hang out at the Crypto Empire Community!

sig.png


Freebies!

Sort:  

Let us try this, good luck to you all!

I think that it is great that you are doing this, what a great initiative especially seeing that it is focused on communal growth - plus SBI shares is the gift that keeps on giving - Much Love!!

Steemit is platform blessed with people of philanthropic minds. Giving way means a lot us new steemians and I appreciate your effort. 👍

Gotta support everyone to grow together!

The home is where the heart is.
- Thought

Home is where my pc is :^)

Quite interested in getting some SBI. Not had much information about it, probably why it wasn't on my radar for so long

May the pharaohs grant you luck!

Thanks, a friend hooked me up...so i guess they answered my prayers speedily

Thank for this promotion

Thanks for participating!

Sometimes giving has greater value than receiving.

That is awesome froggy bro!! I wish you luck on the Steem Basic income shares.

Very interesting; I am Intrigued

I'm intrigued at your intrigue :^)

Since we had a free choice of what we can comment.

I just want to wish everyone good luck.

Exactly free to comment whatever you want!

Don't worry, Slippy's here! ;-)

To quote our lord and savor Slippy:

"AAAAAAAAAHHHHH dies"

Do an ico. I heard creating tokens on byteball costs less that $2 to make...
😛

I'll wait for smts!

Just watch it probably will cost like $50 to make a SMT

or maybe it will cost like 0.100, the account creation fee :^)

Very interesting, am in✌

You are doing a good work here. This is your own way of cotributing your quota to the objectives of steembasicincome. Welldone.

I've been seeing this Steem Basic Income everywhere, but I've been hesitant to join it. Maybe a little skeptical. But curious. Curious enough to follow and upvote. So let's see how this plays out.

Its a pretty good vote distribution system, it takes a few hundred posts to make the money back but if you are getting it for free, its free money!

So you buy in for 1 SBD and they upvote you for life?

1 Steem and you get a share which provides you a vote for life and the more shares you have the higher the upvote value goes. I've seen some guys already getting 2$ per post with a crazy amount of shares.

No limit? Is there a database that shows how many shares everyone has? If you wanted to reference it for yourself?

I'm not aware of any limits for now and yes there's a lookup tool here

Hey cool. I am the list. I must have joined early on and don't remember. But I have a very small number of shares. I'll have to look into this a little deeper. Thanks!

What if you don't see this :O

I witness you my friend, I have the all seer known as GINA granting me the visions of future and past!

Oh you must be an all powerful wizard to have captured a great being such as GINA!

My pickup line...

Be Good, Think Good & Do Good.

How's that?

Well Pandora is the word of the day here in Honduras, it is the name of a corruption case, luckily you are the Lunatic type of Pandora.

Count me in! :)

Your profile picture is everything.

Thanks for holding this contest. SBI shares are one of the most useful initiatives to help redfish and minnows in this platform.

One thing I don't understand is: why do they stick with that horrible green design, for SteemIt.com? The old blue page was much, much better!

PS: Thanks for this contest. Nice initiative!
Nowadays I use Busy.org instead. The interface is a lot more beautiful and it has notifications, too.

I don't see how Steem wants to attract new users with such a horrible website. SteemIt.com needs a revamp... and fast!!!! 😂😂😂

I do enjoy a good contest. Especially when it is easy to enter because I am a lazy guy lol.

Upvoted and following you. Congrats on your iniciative.

Thank you for this opportunity! I'm in :3

I will try my luck what can i lose :D

SBI is awesome. Thank you for doing a giveaway!

Hey @lunaticpandora, I just found out about SBI and saw your contest in this article.
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-time-for-contests
I hope I'm eligible. Cheers! :-)

I like the idea behind SBI I am glad to see so many are getting behind it.

Check me out for video game playthroughs and livestreams ^_^

Great thing you are doing here! Started my giveaway raffles a few weeks back after finding out about @steembasicincome. Really love their vision!

Thanks for running this giveaway.

I found you from the sbi contest compilation. Thank you for doing this contest. I've been on sbi since late December when I was given a share. It took me a couple of months to even figure out what it was!

Since then, I have given shares away and had many given to me or I have won them. I really love this program. SBI really helps me in both motivation and rewards.

Upvoted, followed and thank you! :)

SBI has been a great motivator for me to keep generating content. While it holds a little risk, I think it is work it in the long run.

“You leave old habits behind by starting out with the thought, 'I release the need for this in my life.'”

― Wayne Dyer

Steem Basic Income is great idea!

What a great way to expand SBI!!! Whoo Hooooo!!! Have a very blessed day!