You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway #4 (I was wrong!)

is the podcast Make me Smart with Kai and Molly? Love that show!!!

And I have been wrong about so many things..... So, let me try to pick two....

thinking

I thought if I live healthily and eat organic, avoid white flour, sugar and such, I won't get sick.
Wrong!!! Got cancer in my forties... (was mad!!!)

I thought that I would always love to cook. Nope. Not anymore...

You will be in the castle in no time 🙃 visiting from the alliance 😉

Sort:  

images.jpg

Ooooh, a heavenly visitor from the fabled casle/mothership! Happy to have you here!

That is definitely the podcast, I listen to way too many podcasts, but this is one of my favourites!

Eating well will surely reduce your chances, but a lottery is still a lottery!

Cooking, I do still like cooking but only if it is for others (like family). If I'm only cooking for myself, then it is quite a chore. My wife does still love cooking and experimenting with new recipes, and we have recently got a slow-cooker which takes some of the chore out of it!

Have you heard of Soylent? It is the food for when you don't want to enjoy the cooking/eating. When you do want to eat well, then you have the real stuff and treat yourself!

Thanks for entering my SBI giveaway. The winners and a new question "What are your reading?" are here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-what-are-you-reading